430 - Swapping Header Types and Exhaust to Meisterschaft | FerrariChat

430 Swapping Header Types and Exhaust to Meisterschaft

Discussion in '360/430' started by bupilot, May 14, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. bupilot

bupilot Karting

May 3, 2016
    China Spring, TX
    Full Name:
    J Anderson
    I've been swapping exhaust components aft of the headers for a few years so finally decided to swap out headers and found a nice Meisterschaft GT exhaust to give a try. Thoughts below are clearly NOT scientific, make some assumptions, are non-expert, not based in data or science (ha), and just meant to be taken as uninformed observations.

Headers: Swapped from 4-1 Fabspeed with blankets to 4-2-1 Tubi
    - I wish I could have the last 4 years of my Ferrari car life back and would have immediately swapped to 4-2-1 headers. I've had different exhausts with the Fabspeed's but this is the first time I've noticed significantly less vibration all the way from idle and cruising to redline and seems so much smoother during acceleration so i'm giving some credit for this to the 4-2-1 headers. I've also noticed a disappearance of the Model-A John Deere Tractor bap-bap-bap at low RPM accelerations. Lastly, power delivery seems stronger in the lower ranges making driving around time even better.

Cats: Swapped from 100 cell to 200 cell cats. I began to think that 100 cell cats were okay but not helping out the good exhaust notes and allowing too much undesirable noise to be amplified. Not much to say other than I still have some overrun pops and plenty of feedback so not upset about the swap.

Exhaust: Swapped from stock to S-line to stock and now to Meisterschaft