Key Fob for F355 | FerrariChat

Key Fob for F355

Discussion in '348/355' started by dodger2233, Dec 24, 2013.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. dodger2233

dodger2233 Rookie

Nov 13, 2013
    Cleveland, TN
    Full Name:
    Steve
    I'm new to Ferrari Chat, and have just bought a 99 F355 Spider F1. I only have one key and one fob. I realize that should that fob stop working, I am in a world of hurt. Does anyone have suggestions on where I should get a new fob and how much money it should cost, programming included? Also, can most "fixers" program the new fob and key, or am I going to have to take it to a dealer? Thanks in advance.

2. jgriff

jgriff Formula 3

Jun 16, 2008
    Houston, TX
    If you have the pin code you can get a new set of three fobs at a Ferrari dealer for about $500-$600. If you don't have the pin you can have the fob cloned. There's an Fchat member who will clone your fob. He sells the fobs on eBay.

Ferrari Remote Fob Including Programming to Match Your Car 348 355 360 | eBay

3. Dave rocks

Dave rocks F1 World Champ
    BANNED

Nov 23, 2012
    Orchard Park, NY
    Full Name:
    Dave Lelonek
    I was in the exact same position and I bought the PIN for $350, the 3 FOB's for $610 and a key for $325. But, Ferrari won't guarantee the PIN since the ECU may have been changed.

4. 355dreamer

355dreamer F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Apr 3, 2006
    DC Metro
    Full Name:
    L.C.
    I've got a hollow red fob if anyone wants it.

Feel free to PM me your address if you need it.

I'll never need it, as I've only owned 95s.

5. greyboxer

greyboxer F1 World Champ

Dec 8, 2004
    South East
    Full Name:
    Jimmie
    As noted Gobble can clone fobs for you and any good locksmith can do a ten buck blank

I think it's called an ft46 -also available at Ricambi

Original keys are all but unobtainable