Idea For A Line Of Collectibles | FerrariChat

Idea For A Line Of Collectibles

Discussion in 'Collectables, Literature, & Models' started by anunakki, Nov 20, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. anunakki

anunakki Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Oct 8, 2005
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Full Name:
    Jerry
    Hi everyone.

Im a collectibles designer/manufacturer that has specialized in pop culture collectibles the past 25 years. Mostly based on video games, comics, movies, music.

But its recently occurred to me that i could take that skillset and infrastructure, and apply it to another of my loves, automobiles.

There are gorgeous perfectly accurate models of our favorite vehicles out there, but if someone wants more than the vehicle, say a diorama, the only thing im aware of are the 'pitstop' ones or else you need to commission an artist to create a custom diorama for you.

So I see a market for pre-made high quality dioramas. For example, an F1 car on Eau Rouge-Raidilon at Spa-Francorchamps in the rain with water streaming off it. Or, a Jeep climbing some crazy rocks on the Rubicon.

Artists have been making customs of these, but theres nothing I can find thats off-the-shelf.

My former company, PCS Collectibles (Its been sold ) was known as a leader in collectibles innovation and I believe i can bring some of that to this new area.

Im attaching some images of customs ive found that illustrate the type of thing Im considering, except Id want to do it even better.

Im also attaching some links of my work so you can check it out.

I started this thread to see your thoughts on my idea.

Image Unavailable, Please Login

Rosey and gt4me like this.
  2. energy88

energy88 Two Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 21, 2012
    West of Fredericksburg, VA
    Full Name:
    John