Isle of Man based owners | FerrariChat

Isle of Man based owners

Discussion in 'United Kingdom' started by TheDeadPrussian, Apr 9, 2021.

Tags:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. TheDeadPrussian

Mar 25, 2021
    Isle of Man
    Full Name:
    Mark Cox
    Hello All,

I live on the Isle Man and I've recently purchased an 812 Superfast.
    I'm looking to connect with other Island-based Ferrari owners, of which I know there are quite a few. I know of one notable collector and at least one other owner within walking distance of my home in the south of the Island, but as I'm relatively new to the Island, I haven't yet made their acquaintance.

I purchased the car from Romans International and it was delivered to the Island a couple of weeks ago. It's currently being detailed and having PPF fitted, so if you see me out and about, give me a wave!

Best wishes,
    Mark

mattymouse33 and wax like this.
  2. TheDeadPrussian

Mar 25, 2021
    Isle of Man
    Full Name:
    Mark Cox
    mattymouse33, Mamich, wax and 2 others like this.
  3. Simon

Simon Moderator
    Moderator Owner

Aug 29, 2003
    Switzerland
    Full Name:
    Simon
    Hi Mark, welcome to the board. Your 812 looks stunning. Congratulations.

TheDeadPrussian likes this.
  4. phil the brit

phil the brit Formula 3

Jul 7, 2013
    Colchester+Clermont
    Full Name:
    Phil Taylor
    I am a Ferrari owner and used to live in Port erin until recently. I had a home there for many a year and love the island. Will move back there some day.
    You have some great roads to play on with NO speed limits, Enjoy.

5. TheDeadPrussian

Mar 25, 2021
    Isle of Man
    Full Name:
    Mark Cox
    I'm in Ballakillowey - it's a beautiful part of the Island. We've only been here a year, but it's our home now and we love it.

The Sloc over to Foxdale is one of my favourite roads...

6. phil the brit

phil the brit Formula 3

Jul 7, 2013