3.2 liter high compression pistons | FerrariChat

3.2 liter high compression pistons

Discussion in '308/328' started by snj5, Aug 11, 2007.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. snj5

snj5 F1 World Champ

Feb 22, 2003
    San Antonio
    Full Name:
    Russ Turner
    #1 snj5, Aug 11, 2007
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    while somewhat of a cross-post, here are what the JE 10.5:1 and stock US 9.2:1 static compression ratio pistons look like. There were off an existing Norwood pattern and designed after the combustion chamber was cc'd. This car has a requirement to run on street premium, so it was felt about 10.5:1 was about as high to go with some safety margin with the ported heads. I've never done this before, but I understand that raising the compression ratio really makes a noticible difference in seat of the pants driving. We'll also probably start tuning at a reduced advance of 30 degrees btdc and slowly advance for safety regarding detonation.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. Mike C

Mike C F1 Veteran
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Aug 3, 2002
    Southeast USA
    Full Name:
    Mike Charness
  3. Pizzaman Chris

Pizzaman Chris F1 Rookie

Mar 13, 2005
    New Hampshire
    Full Name:
    Pizzaman Chris
    Russ,

Superchargers, Modified Heads, High Compression Pistons ?? When will it end!!;)

You guys are killing me! LOL!

4. snj5

snj5 F1 World Champ

Feb 22, 2003
    San Antonio
    Full Name:
    Russ Turner
    Chris
    supercharge? not me - it's like dynanite fishing.
    :) :)

5. Pizzaman Chris

Pizzaman Chris F1 Rookie

Mar 13, 2005
    New Hampshire
    Full Name:
    Pizzaman Chris
    Russ,

With all these different mods out there for our Fcars, i'm going to be in the poor house soon. LOL

I have to start limiting myself to this site soon.:)

6. rtking

rtking Formula Junior

Mar 5, 2006
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Full Name:
    Bob King