2007 612 Scaglietti Pros/cons | FerrariChat

2007 612 Scaglietti Pros/cons

Discussion in '612/599' started by Mike Janzen, Mar 27, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Mike Janzen

Mike Janzen Rookie

Mar 27, 2019
    Amelia Island
    Full Name:
    Michael Janzen
    I’m fairly new to Ferrari’s, but getting close to purchase of an ‘07 612 with the F1 transmission. Does anyone have thoughts/warnings or recommendations on this year model vs. other 612s?
    Thanks,
    Mike

2. Nospinzone

Nospinzone F1 Veteran

Jul 1, 2013
    Weston, MA
    Full Name:
    Paul
    I would only advise you to look at a mid 2008 or later year 612 before making your decision. These are known as OTO (One To One) models. The base price rose from $283K to $312K due to several upgrades. If the upgrades are important to you then skip the 2007, if not, then go for it!

3. Priley

Priley Rookie

Jun 15, 2015
    Essex, UK
    Full Name:
    Pete Riley
    I'll chime in having recently taken delivery of my second 612. In the UK cars later the '06 cars will incur the higher road tax and heading up to '08 plates means a roughly additional 20% premium with their H/GTS carbon brakes and sports exhausts. My car has aftermarket back boxes and sounds stunning so a great sound is easily achievable on the older cars. Inside the switchgear is relatively fragile. Watch for heated seats failing/not switching off, broken window buttons and the ridiculously fragile wing mirror adjuster, all at least £500 to repair/replace. These and 360's seem to get through track rod ends (I think I'm correct with the part), which can be replaced with much more resilient Hill Engineering parts. Finally, forget Auto and leave it in Sport. Just epic.

brogenville and lee-o like this.
  4. RonH

RonH Formula 3

May 29, 2016
    Newport Coast, California
    Full Name:
    Ron H