296 GTB or 296 Spider? | FerrariChat

296 GTB or 296 Spider?

Discussion in '296' started by RarriFrost, Mar 23, 2022.

Tags:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. RarriFrost

RarriFrost Rookie

Feb 20, 2022
    Full Name:
    Dr. H
    I'm very grateful to have an allocation for 296, I have the option to choose between the GTB or Spider.

Looking at the photos of the GTB, the engine bay doesn't look as "exposed" as the previous models. I guess because it's a hybrid?

This leans me toward the Spider but I'm still very unsure.

I'm a rookie at this so if this is a no-brainer please let me know.

Thank you!

2. ATLBond

ATLBond Formula Junior

Oct 30, 2021
    Atlanta
    Full Name:
    SR
    My dealer insisted I chose coupe or spider at the time of downpayment and that it was not a choice later. I chose coupe. How is ur dealer able to offer u a choice?
    My dealer insisted I chose coupe or spider at the time of downpayment and that it was not a choice later. I chose coupe. How is ur dealer able to offer u a choice?

3. greyboxer

greyboxer F1 World Champ

Dec 8, 2004
    South East
    Full Name:
    Jimmie
    How can dealers make customers choose a car that does not officially exist ?

4. ATLBond

ATLBond Formula Junior

Oct 30, 2021
    Atlanta
    Full Name:
    SR
    Dealer said v r taking deposits for spider even though spider has not been announced. I suppose spider deposit will sit with them and coupe order they enter into Ferrari order portal.

RarriFrost likes this.
  5. Snewton94024

Snewton94024 Formula Junior

Apr 24, 2015
    Silicon Valley
    Full Name:
    Steve Newton
    You will likely wait longer for the Spider than the GTB.
    It really comes down to whether you like open top cars better, in my view.
    I prefer the Spider always but others do not.
    I like hearing more of the engine with the top down.