360 interior swap - how hard can it be? | FerrariChat

360 interior swap - how hard can it be?

Discussion in '360/430' started by DDAVE, Jun 24, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. DDAVE

DDAVE Rookie

Jun 2, 2020
    Full Name:
    David Vincec
    sooo.. I've recently become the owner of a nice F360; 20k miles; in pretty good condition..

However... to my taste, at least - it's may well have been optioned by Stevie Wonder. It's a little too 'in your face' for my delicate colour palette.

The car is Red - with a blue interior. Now, whilst I fully agree blue interiors can look fabulous in the right cars - to my mind, at least - its a bit too much of a statement in a red Ferrari!

so.. i'm changing it!

and.. for the amusement of the experts; and perhaps to provide a few tips for anyone else who is silly enough to try to do this - i'm going to post an idiots guide!

For reference - i'm not a mechanic, or a tech, or even vaguely in that type of job.. i'm an accountant by background... but have a habit of pulling things apart - and occasionally having them go back together and still work!
    Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login

Tajir Al-Ahzan and kes7u like this.
  2. DDAVE

DDAVE Rookie

Jun 2, 2020
    Full Name:
    David Vincec
    phase one... achieved... new interior secured; and arrives... (pity they didn't put it somewhere more convenient!)

actually in 2 batches - I managed to buy a complete f360 interior in black - but the seats were a) electric (mines a manual seat car) and b) had yellow piping (which also didn't feel quite right in a red car. so I bought 2 black manual seats separately on ebay… and will resell whatever I don't need later!

Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login

Robb likes this.
  3. Husker

Husker F1 World Champ

Dec 31, 2003
    western hemisphere