430 - 4 beeps when unlock and door open? | FerrariChat

430 4 beeps when unlock and door open?

Discussion in '360/430' started by nickorette, Apr 17, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. nickorette

nickorette Formula Junior

Jun 19, 2017
    Canada
    After I unlock the car then open the door I get 4 quick alarm chrips. Any ideas?

I tried looking through the manual and didn't see anything. Recently did a battery disconnect, but followed the 15 minute restart proceedure, not sure what it is? Done battery disconnects before, never had this problem before

2. Silentnoiz

Silentnoiz Karting

Nov 18, 2017
    Nashville
    Full Name:
    Silent Noiz
    Mine does the same - it will chirp 4 times after pressing the fob button.

I am not an expert, but I have read that this is due to the battery being dead on the alarm module (which I understand is soldered onto the IC board, therefore not easily replaceable, although there are methods to replace).

If you do a search on "alarm battery" you should find some interesting info that might be helpful.

I don't see this as an issue, so I haven't taken any action on mine.

3. ShadowLAP

ShadowLAP Formula Junior

May 15, 2017
    SW Suburbs of Chicago, IL
    Full Name:
    Lawrence P.
    My 360 Spider does exactly the same since the day I purchased it.

4. tazandjan

tazandjan Three Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Jul 19, 2008
    Clarksville, Tennessee
    Full Name:
    Terry H Phillips
    Look in your alarm manual and it will tell you four chirps means a panel is open, door, front cover, engine cover, etc.

5. Silentnoiz

Silentnoiz Karting

Nov 18, 2017
    Nashville
    Full Name:
    Silent Noiz