488 spider homelink programmming | FerrariChat

488 spider homelink programmming

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by JSpencer, Sep 2, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. JSpencer

JSpencer Rookie

Aug 22, 2017
    Just bought a 2017 488 Spider...did not come with the Ferrari homelink manual. It has been a nightmare trying to programming the homelink for my garage doors. I have a lift master 8550. I have reviewed the homelink website extensively, searched this forum and tried many different ways in accordance with the directions...replaced remote battery, tried different ways to use the learn button assuming i need that for the rolling code, held the remote in different places...but nothing works. Whenever I initially press any of the 3 buttons and holding the garage remote, it never gets to the second step of a rapidly flashing light or no flash...just flashes slowly then eventually stops flashing...

I would be grateful if someone could post instructions which have worked. I suspect that the 488 instructions are different than the 458 instructions which i have tried many times now.

Thanks!

2. rocketman

rocketman Formula 3

Oct 1, 2009
    NY & Miami
    You need an adapter....the 488 can not be programmed straight up with a Liftmaster opener.
    Call them to discuss the adapter you need. I decided to just use the remote control and not go through the hassle.

3. Ron4pro

Ron4pro Karting

Oct 21, 2013
    Arizona
    As rocketman stated, you need a HomeLink Compatibility Bridge sold by Liftmaster. It's like $30 and it does work with homelink.

4. imcarnuts

imcarnuts Formula Junior
    Rossa Subscribed

Feb 16, 2011
    Steeler Country
    Full Name:
    Duffy
    I've had problems with rolling code units before so changed controllers on doors to non-rolling code units. Cheap & eliminated a lot of aggravation over the years.

5. SoCal to az

SoCal to az F1 World Champ