89-90 LM002 coils | FerrariChat

89-90 LM002 coils

Discussion in 'LamborghiniChat.com' started by Chadbourn Bolles, Oct 22, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Chadbourn Bolles

Chadbourn Bolles Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Aug 5, 2005
    Leesville, SC USA
    Full Name:
    Chadbourn Bolles
    Looking for coils for 89-90 LM002. Are they the same as the 91 Diablo?

2. Rifledriver

Rifledriver Three Time F1 World Champ

Apr 29, 2004
    Austin TX
    Full Name:
    Brian Crall
    I assume a F.I. model? Carb versions were still being built in 89/90.
    Late (90/91) Testarossa coils should work. If the trouble is the transistor module they can be purchased on their own through several channels. The coil itself rarely goes bad.

3. George649

George649 Rookie

Nov 13, 2018
    Frederick MD
    Full Name:
    George Evanshaw
    Hello there rifle driver I am new to Ferrarichat, was searching for advice on becoming a Ferrari technician and was wondering if you could help? I am very determined and will do anything in my power to work on Ferrari’s

4. Rifledriver

Apr 29, 2004
    Austin TX
    Full Name:
    Brian Crall
    #4 Rifledriver, Nov 14, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2018