991 GT3 vs. RS? | FerrariChat

991 GT3 vs. RS?

Discussion in 'Porsche' started by rob lay, Dec 17, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. rob lay

rob lay Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Miami 2018 Owner

Dec 1, 2000
    Southlake, TX
    Full Name:
    Rob Lay
    ok, I'm still learning about Porsche. what are the real on paper, on street, and on track differences between the GT3 and RS? Here are a few stats I can find. Otherwise I've heard comments about how special the RS is and others even saying they like GT3 better, so who knows. I know the RS has a more aggressive appearance and would be more collectible, but doesn't seem to have much more power. How would track times compare (trying to use 991.1 as base)?

MSRP $143,600 vs. $178,250

POWER: 475 hp @ 8250 rpm vs. 500 hp @ 8250 rpm

TORQUE: 324 lb-ft @ 6250 rpm vs. TORQUE: 338 lb-ft @ 6250 rpm

CURB WEIGHT: 3197 lb vs. 3155 lb

Zero to 60 mph: 3.0 sec vs. 3.0 sec

Roadholding, 300-ft-dia skidpad: 1.12 g vs. 1.08 g

Image Unavailable, Please Login

StoryBook likes this.
  2. gilly6993

gilly6993 Formula 3

Aug 20, 2009
    Longmeadow, MA
    Full Name:
    Eric
    Having owned a .1 GT3 and now an RS there might not be a difference on paper but there is absolutely zero comparison in ownership experience. The RS is the absolute best all around car I’ve ever owned.....

As far as lap times my guess is the better driver will win regardless of the car....equal ability and the RS takes it. It’s a more balanced car....

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

3. SoCal to az

SoCal to az F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 25, 2012
    Arizona
    I bought an RS a month or so ago. It’s a spectacular car. Super loud and super fun. I was originally drawn to it as my friend had a gt3. It was a blast to drive. The RS is so much more aggressive looking. Amazing car! Love it!

rob lay likes this.
  4. nmcclure

nmcclure Formula Junior