A “250 GTO” in Texas Italian Motor Gathering | FerrariChat

A “250 GTO” in Texas Italian Motor Gathering

Discussion in 'Recreations & Non-Period Rebodies' started by Yosh1No, Oct 30, 2021.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Yosh1No

Yosh1No Karting

May 10, 2021
    Hello guys, just now I saw several people upload a “250 GTO” pictures on Instagram. Even I am an amateur, but I’m quite sure this is a replica, because this car plate should wear on 250 GTO 3757GT, the legendary 250 GTO owned by Nick Mason. However, when I search pictures about 3757GT, I found the real one doesn’t have the shield badge in both sides, and lots of 250 GTO don’t too. Why? I think maybe because Ferrari used shield badge on each side after 250 GTO, but for some 250 GTOs, for example, 3851GT and 3987GT, a shield badge can be found on their sides, are they went back to the factory later to add the shield badge? Or only some 250 GTOs have the shield badge initially for some reason? Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login

Sent from my iPhone using FerrariChat.com mobile app

2. Yosh1No

Yosh1No Karting

May 10, 2021
    For contrast, this is the genuine 250 GTO with 250 GTO number plate, I notice it doesn’t have the shield badge in both sides. Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login

375+ likes this.
  3. readplays

readplays Formula 3

Aug 22, 2008
    New York City
    Full Name:
    Dave Powers
    So the shield badge will be the yellow of Modena, the tricolore stripe on top of Italy, the Cavallino Rampante (Prancing Horse) honoring young Enzo's WWI pilot friend Francesco Baracca and lastly, the letters 'S F', connoting Scuderia Ferrari (Ferrari Team).
    And the S.F. is the key.