News

Advice on moving to Miami

Discussion in 'Florida' started by Nincompoop, May 21, 2020 at 8:54 PM.

1. Nincompoop

Nincompoop Rookie

Feb 9, 2017
    Hey guys, hopefully you all can help. I am thinking of moving to Miami just to experience what Miami has to offer. I am a 38 yo single professional male. I will have two cars, including my Ferrari (F8) when it arrives next year. I’ve solely researched places using trulia/Zillow. I’ve been to south beach and downtown and liked it.

My issue is I haven’t found anything that I feel can safely accommodate two cars, especially one being a Ferrari. Does anyone have personal experience or advice on
    1. which neighborhoods
    2. which condos/buildings
    3. if owning a Ferrari and parking it in a condo parking is even a good idea?
    Thanks

2. mmyhorses

mmyhorses Rookie

Apr 10, 2020
    Coral Gables, FL - USA
    Full Name:
    Miguel
    Hi. Look for a two bedroom in the Asia building in Brickell Key. That’s the best building in the area l, with very high security standards and a place where your Ferrari will be in good company. Prices have come down a lot there lately so good timing.

3. Ianjoub

Ianjoub Formula Junior

Dec 22, 2019
    Homosassa, FL USA
    Full Name:
    Ian Joubert
    "
    Advice on moving to Miami"

Don't do it.

BMW.SauberF1Team, BT and EastMemphis like this.
  4. Nincompoop

Nincompoop Rookie

Feb 9, 2017
    Mmyhorses: thank you for your recommendation, I’ll definitely look into it.

Ianjoub: Lol admittedly I do have strong reservations.

Ianjoub likes this.
  5. BT

BT F1 World Champ

Mar 21, 2005
    FL / GA
    Full Name:
    Bill Tracy
    I think you will love it. I was born and raised in Miami and could never move back there, but for your situation it will be a great experience.

6. Gatorrari

Gatorrari F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Feb 27, 2004
    Georgia
    Full Name:
    Jim Pernikoff