Any endocrinologists in the house? | FerrariChat

Any endocrinologists in the house?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by technom3, Oct 4, 2021.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. technom3

technom3 F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Mar 29, 2007
    Phoenix AZ
    Full Name:
    Justin
    Just wondering if the chat brain trust might have an endocrinologist. I have some questions I'd love to bounce off of you

2. spicedriver

spicedriver F1 Rookie

Feb 1, 2011
    I'm a mechanic, but this is an area of interest of mine. What questions ?

3. Xrayv8

Xrayv8 Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Sep 18, 2004
    New Jersey
    Full Name:
    Xray
    I'm a radiologist and we do a great deal of imaging for thyroid, pituitary, and other glands. You can pm me or post it.

4. technom3

technom3 F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Mar 29, 2007
    Phoenix AZ
    Full Name:
    Justin
    Hi

I appreciate it.

It's regarding my daughter's hormon levels. I guess there was a concern of a tumor on the adrenal gland but after another round of blood testing due to the levels not changing much (about 2% higher than the last blood test 3 months ago) they said typically when their is a tumor it goes up greatly.

Oddly enough since you are a radiologist... They looked at her hands and growth plates and the radiologist measured it at a 12 and my doctor said it's a 9 he doesn't know why they are saying 12. I don't if that's years old or whatever... But she is 7.

Anyways been a bit stressful going through it. But I think we are on the better side of things than it could be

5. Xrayv8

Xrayv8 Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Sep 18, 2004
    New Jersey
    Full Name:
    Xray