News

Can I re-post JPG files that I've uploaded to Ferrarichat?

Discussion in 'Ferrari Discussion (not model specific)' started by Smiles, Jun 29, 2004.

  1. Smiles

    Smiles Moderator
    Moderator Owner

    Nov 20, 2003
    14,093
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Full Name:
    Matt F
    Hello. I apologize in advance if this has been addressed before. (I looked, but couldn't find the answer.)

    Once I upload an image, can I re-use it again in a different post? If so, how?

    Thanks in advance,

    Matt
     
  2. Smiles

    Smiles Moderator
    Moderator Owner

    Nov 20, 2003
    14,093
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Full Name:
    Matt F
  3. rob lay

    rob lay Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Social Subscribed Miami 2018 Owner

    Dec 1, 2000
    50,795
    Southlake, TX
    Full Name:
    Rob Lay
    If I had IMG code turned on, you could. That's one of the problems with it being off. Can't get the best of both. Just post it again, space is cheap and fine. Loosing linked images is bad.
     
  4. Smiles

    Smiles Moderator
    Moderator Owner

    Nov 20, 2003
    14,093
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Full Name:
    Matt F
    Thanks, Rob, both for the reply, and for administrating such a great website!

    You're right: the space IS cheap. I'll just post it again.

    --Matt
     
  5. vraa

    vraa Formula 3
    Rossa Subscribed

    Oct 31, 2003
    1,716
    Texas
    Full Name:
    Mr. A
    You are one of the few admins that not only think, but also act that way. It's people like you that make great sites like this! Thanks man.
     
  6. wax

    wax Four Time F1 World Champ
    Advising Moderator

    Jul 20, 2003
    44,153
    SFPD
    Full Name:
    Dirty Harry
    Amen. Rob's made this a very pleasant place to "live."
     
  7. vraa

    vraa Formula 3
    Rossa Subscribed

    Oct 31, 2003
    1,716
    Texas
    Full Name:
    Mr. A
    I breathe, eat, sleep, pee, ferrarichat and mbworld.
     

Share This Page