Ceramic Coating | FerrariChat

Ceramic Coating

Discussion in '456/550/575' started by Thad McLaurin, Sep 11, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Thad McLaurin

Thad McLaurin Rookie

Sep 2, 2018
    Ridgeland, Mississippi
    Full Name:
    Thad McLaurin
    Does anyone have experience with the new ceramic coatings on a Ferrari? I am particularly concerned with the long-term effects on the cars finish.

2. Chupacabra

Chupacabra F1 Rookie
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Sep 30, 2005
    Behind a drum kit
    Full Name:
    Mr. Chupacabra
    I have no actual experience, but I will say this - I looked into a full detail and ceramic job for my 575 and it was almost exactly half of a high-quality repaint, so I kept on movin' :)

No tailgating, good wax and sensible washing procedures will go a long way. Just my opinion, of course.

Graz and bergxu like this.
  3. cgt000

cgt000 Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

May 2, 2014
    Northeast
    I would just go for a clear bra.

4. 308 GTB

308 GTB F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Feb 7, 2002
    New Jersey
    Full Name:
    Barry Wolinsky
    bergxu, greg246 and 635CSI like this.
  5. Chupacabra

Chupacabra F1 Rookie
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Sep 30, 2005
    Behind a drum kit
    Full Name:
    Mr. Chupacabra
    308 GTB likes this.
  6. F456M

F456M F1 Rookie

Jan 8, 2010
    Oslo
    Full Name:
    Erik
    I haven’t tried it, but I will. People who have it really like it and it is much easier to keep the car perfect.

7. bergxu

bergxu Formula 3

Aug 16, 2005
    OnTheSerpentMound
    Full Name:
    Aaron
    308 GTB likes this.
  8. 308 GTB

308 GTB F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Feb 7, 2002
    New Jersey
    Full Name:
    Barry Wolinsky
    Hi Aaron,