F430 Supersprint exhaust manifolds & decats | FerrariChat

F430 Supersprint exhaust manifolds & decats

Discussion in '360/430' started by Ralph P, Jan 17, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Ralph P

Ralph P Rookie

Aug 10, 2018
    London, United Kingdom
    Full Name:
    Ralph Payne
    These products aren't chosen by many owners at all, so having bought some I'm going to document my experience.

Some pics below:

[​IMG]

Image Unavailable, Please Login

Firstly, delivery took 7 weeks from order. AV Engineering organised mine... many thanks Aldous!

I have no experience of evaluating the build quality of these, so will report what Aldous and Ed make of them. The primaries slot into the 4-1 collectors and are held in place by 4 springs for each unit. The units are in pieces for delivery, so when you open the box it just looks like an assortment of expensive stainless pipework! All primaries are stamped so building them is straight forward.

Planning to have them ceramic coated.

Behind this will be the OEM (/tubi) sports exhaust and potentially a valve controller.

Yet to finalise intake plans but even with the standard airboxes I'm expecting this to be very loud. :D

If anyone would like any more specific info, please ask. I will weigh them before fitment.

Next update likely to be weeks away... certainly need to get another year's MOT on the car before these go on!

Cheers, Ralph.

Bas, ShineKen, Flea7 and 1 other person like this.
  2. BlacktopRacing

BlacktopRacing Formula Junior

Sep 18, 2016
    Pittsburgh
    Full Name:
    Dale
    They definitely look unique... not a copy of anything else available. Interesting how there are singular flanges instead of a flange shared by four pipes. I like how none of the big bends have seams in them... looks like they did it right. I look forward to the updates.

3. mwstewart

mwstewart F1 Rookie

Feb 5, 2014
    England
    Full Name: