FChat NE polo shirts. Interested? | FerrariChat

FChat NE polo shirts. Interested?

Discussion in 'New England' started by Birdman, May 20, 2004.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Birdman

Birdman F1 Veteran

Jun 20, 2003
    North shore, MA
    Full Name:
    THE Birdman
    Hey Everyone,
    I was thinking about Doody's idea for shirts so we Fchatters can find each other at events. I have a friend that runs a small embroidery shop and she can get us a good price on small quantities of embroidered shirts. I was thinking about polo shirts (a bit classier than t-shirts) although technically, we could each pick any shirt we wanted from an on-line catalog and then I could orchestrate having the whole batch of different shirts embroidered with the logo. So all we need is a logo. I'm no graphic designer but I worked on a logo idea. Anyone have comments/suggestions? Anyone interested?

Birdman

2. Birdman

Birdman F1 Veteran

Jun 20, 2003
    North shore, MA
    Full Name:
    THE Birdman
    About the F40 on the logo...rather than use a 308 and play favorites, I chose a car none of us has (to my knowledge) but all of us wants!!

3. Doody

Doody F1 Veteran

Nov 16, 2001
    MA USA
    Full Name:
    Mr. Doody
    SUPER idea. count me in. great first pass on a design - though hopefully someone here could help finesse it along.

i'd vote for a modern car - an enzo. maybe an F50 even. the F40 is FINE but it's rather dated, relatively speaking.

doody.

4. 288_GTO

288_GTO Guest

Apr 7, 2004
    Andover, MA
    Full Name:
    Mark
    Dudes, Doody's right. F40 on T-shirt is dated. F40 in real life is "timeless" but on a Fruit of the Loom...... I'm thinking, carnival prize gone wrong. I'd put a

FerrariChat.com
    New England
    (on front)

STAFF
    (on back)

Just a thought......keep em comin'

M.

5. Verell

Verell F1 Veteran
    Consultant Owner

May 5, 2001
    Groton, MA
    Full Name: