Ferrari 360 charging | FerrariChat

Ferrari 360 charging

Discussion in 'Technical Q&A' started by Aj360, Apr 24, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Aj360

Aj360 Karting

Dec 28, 2018
    Sydney
    Full Name:
    A j -aj
    Ok lol probably sounds crazy .. every time I plug my ctek charger in I have bad thoughts of my car catching on fire .. I live in a condo and it’s in the car park away from me ... can these cars catch on fire from charging would like to sleep better at night when the battery goes flat .

2. Bob in Texas

Bob in Texas F1 Rookie

Apr 23, 2012
    Just East of Weird
    Full Name:
    Bob
    Id say most if not all modern CTEK chargers have circuitry that will prevent over charging. Check out their website.
    I’ve been using their chargers for 15 years and never once had an issue.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

3. Aj360

Aj360 Karting

Dec 28, 2018
    Sydney
    Full Name:
    A j -aj

Mines new I got it this year I just walk away going please lord haha .. my first Ferrari I am getting use to it all . Thanks heaps bob :) I will sleep little better now

4. Rifledriver

Rifledriver Three Time F1 World Champ

Apr 29, 2004
    Austin TX
    Full Name:
    Brian Crall
    I had a client at one time who was an electrical engineer. He made his living as an expert witness testifying why chargers failed and started fires. According to him no matter the brand there is some level of chance.

Now, how about in your house? Cordless phones? Electric tooth brushes? Dustbusters? Do any of us lose sleep at night over them?

An airliner can crash on your house too.

Bob in Texas likes this.
  5. Aj360

Aj360 Karting

Dec 28, 2018
    Sydney
    Full Name:
    A j -aj