Four silly things about the Speciale...... | FerrariChat

Four silly things about the Speciale......

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by Camlet1, Aug 27, 2014.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Camlet1

Camlet1 Formula 3

May 3, 2014
    UK
    From two weeks of ownership........

1. It's my first time with Ferrari's capless gas filler system. What a pain in the ass. Thankfully a friendly person on here from Australia advised me to turn the pump nozzle sideways to make the fuel flow, and it works...(thanks!) But makes filling a worry and that sucks on a car like this.

2. To make the on-screen display work you need to keep clicking back to go forward.

3. Washing the car......the front hood/bonnet vents collect water around their seals under the hood (they're doing their job). So when you lift the bonnet to wipe away excess water underneath, the water left around the seals is immediately dumped in the luggage space.

4. The audio speakers are so bad, it's actually funny.

Apart from the above it's great.

2. Woppum

Woppum Formula Junior

Dec 24, 2010
    People need to learn to upgrade to a decent system....not the Ferrari premium but a moral set, plus sub etc. it's an easy fix and will instantly make the Ferrari the best most complete sports car for sale. Just a shame they couldn't off this themselves.

3. Camlet1

Camlet1 Formula 3

May 3, 2014
    UK
    Do you know someone in the UK that could do this on the Speciale without complications?

4. Woppum

Woppum Formula Junior

Dec 24, 2010
    #4 Woppum, Aug 27, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2014
    100%.