Lexus LC 500? | FerrariChat

Lexus LC 500?

Discussion in 'General Automotive Discussion' started by redcaruser, Oct 15, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. redcaruser

redcaruser Formula 3
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 8, 2012
    switzerland
    Full Name:
    daniel
    My current daily driver is a Maserati Granturismo Sport (MY 2014), now I'm thinking about purchasing a new dd. Next to the new Granturismo (MY 2018) I really like the Lexus LC 500 Sport+, it is also a V8 NA and the modern design I like very well.

Until today I have no experiences with Lexus. With the Masi I'm very happy, had never a single problem with this car (126'000km).

Any thoughts, any experiences?
    Thank you in advance!

2. iloveferrari

iloveferrari Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Dec 14, 2014
    USA
    I heard the gear selection are weird and the steering feel may not be up to par.

3. drjohngober

drjohngober Formula 3

Jul 23, 2006
    Cville and Gbury Tex
    Full Name:
    Dr.John Gober
    I ad a RC Sport for two years. Nice DD, pretty quick, easy to drive dependable. I got on the list when I saw the prototypes of the LC500. My was delivered in May, one of the first. While the lines are gorgeous, it just did nothing for me like a Maser ( my wife has a GT Spyder). One of my friends to me to buy it and he would flip it, glad I did not as most dealers already have several sitting on their lot even though they expected a huge back order.
    Test drive one and see what you think, I would enjoy hearing your opinion as I di think they are gorgeous but "sterile"

4. Dave1442397

Dave1442397 Karting

Feb 11, 2007
    Cherry Hill, NJ
    I think this review of the car does a good job explaining what is actually is as opposed to what might have been expected.

5. redcaruser

redcaruser Formula 3
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 8, 2012
    switzerland
    Full Name:
    daniel