Misconceptions about driving a Ferrari | FerrariChat

Misconceptions about driving a Ferrari

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by 2fastforu, Apr 22, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. 2fastforu

2fastforu Formula Junior

Aug 5, 2006
    #1 2fastforu, Apr 22, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2016
    Hello fellow owners,
    I want to get your thoughts on something that has just come up at work. Quick background, I bought 13 Red Spider last summer and have put in 3K miles since. Absolutely love driving the car top down. Now here is the interesting part. I'm a IT consultant and have worked extremely hard all my life to achieve my dream car. I've recently been at a new client representing my consulting firm to garner more business for my company. One day I drove my Ferrari on a nice sunny Friday to the client site. Since then I've been identified as the "Ferrari guy". The people at my client company are really down to earth and really appreciate the car. Even the CIO states if he could drive "donuts" around the parking lot with the car. Recently it has been brought to my attention by my manager that there has been word going around that "this leaves a bad impression that I'm driving a Ferrari to the client". I'm not sure if it's coming from my consulting company or the client company. My guess is that it's my consulting company that they're feeling uneasy about this negative perception since we're trying to win more business from the client. My partner and I are the only 2 consultants trying to win more business and we're at the cusp of sealing the deal. They don't want to let the client feel like they're paying too much for these "consultants".