430 - Modern Ferrari 430 Tail Light - Possible GROUP BUY? | FerrariChat

430 Modern Ferrari 430 Tail Light - Possible GROUP BUY?

Discussion in '360/430' started by TommyTheV, Nov 3, 2022.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

?

Clear or Smoked

1. Clear

2. Smoked

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. TommyTheV

TommyTheV Karting

Sep 17, 2022
    San Diego, CA
    Full Name:
    Tommy T.
    Moderators: This isn't a For Sale or Wanted thread. Hope I am not breaking any rules here =)

Hi guys,

I've been researching ways to modernize the 430 tail lights for about 2 months now, and I was about to pull the trigger on getting a retrofit job done for about $2K until a fellow member showed me this link that he came across.

Disclaimer (NOT Affiliated): (https://www.ebay.com/itm/225230857137?mkcid=16&mkevt=1&mkrid=711-127632-2357-0&ssspo=5rP1SvNHSkm&sssrc=2349624&ssuid=5rP1SvNHSkm&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPY)

Yes, it's "eBay". I was a skeptic myself but because it closely resembles was I am going for without cutting into the OEM lights, I reached out directly to get more details. Connected with the co-owner Allan who manufactures these from scratch in his factory. There is a language barrier so it's a bit rough but I managed to collect that it does come with a 3-year warranty, and it is 100% plug-and-play. No error codes, and no fitment issues.

Their current listing has a different video that is more detailed on how it operates. Before was more of an infomercial and questionable. I tried to convince him to offer the clear lens version but with just a handful that MAY potentially want it clear, don't think he'll bite since they purposely want to "modernize" by replicating the look of the 488 GTB:

Image Unavailable, Please Login