Murcielago Book.... Please circulate this request for information/photos to USA club members who mig | FerrariChat

Murcielago Book.... Please circulate this request for information/photos to USA club members who mig

Discussion in 'LamborghiniChat.com' started by path, Dec 14, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. path

path Rookie

Nov 8, 2008
    Full Name:
    path
    Dear Sir /Madam ,

As way of introduction , I am a Consultant Eye Surgeon , based in the United Kingdom , who has been a Lamborghini enthusiast since the age of 9 , and who has been privileged to be the temporary custodian of a Rosso Countach 88 1/2 QV (chassis 12399) for the last 18 years , and a 2005 Arancio Atlas Murcielago Roadster (chassis LAO1564) for a rather shorter period of time .
    Both cars are absolutely standard , as they left the factory , and both cars are the respective Beaulieu National Motor Museum Photographic Library Reference Examples.
    I am now writing a book on the Lamborghini Murcielago , and my publishers are the respected UK motoring publishing house , Veloce Publishing, who recently published what is regarded as the definitive book on the Miura-------''The Lamborghini Miura Bible ''by Joe Sackey.
    Veloce and I are aiming at a global audience , and I am therefore writing to the various clubs and dealers worldwide to try and get a wider input of photo and text material that can be included in the book.

Veloce are aiming for the 2018 Christmas market , which means that we need all the material to be at the publishers, by May 2018 at the very latest.