My 365 GT4 2+2 | FerrariChat

My 365 GT4 2+2

Discussion in '365 GT4 2+2/400/412' started by TomTomGTA, Jun 26, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. TomTomGTA

TomTomGTA Rookie

Aug 28, 2012
    Luxembourg
    Full Name:
    Tom Mailliet
    Hello again,

Maybe presentations are in order.
    I'm a dentist in Luxembourg, Alfisti at heart (I've owned quite a few and still race a 1750GTAm)
    So I just recently acquired 18361. She's completely original (just a light clear coat on the paint and a stainless exhaust) runs like a charm (maybe a bit fat as she pops and bangs on the overrun). I have already put almost a 1000km on her in 2 days. She has a few noises she didn't have before but nothing serious although I think the gearbox will need an overhaul, it's a bit stiff especially going into first and 3rd grinds from time to time.
    These cars are great I didn't think I'd like her that much ;-)

I wish you all a great day!

Tom Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login

Sent from my GM1913 using FerrariChat.com mobile app

2. au400i

au400i Rookie

Oct 26, 2018
    Sydney Australia
    Full Name:
    Thomas Clement
    Beautiful colour combination!!!!

Gear attitude getting out and putting miles on... These cars respond very well to KM's and stay healthier if used regularly.

Normally 2nd is "stiff" gear especially when cold and most of us get use to going from 1st to 3rd until things warm up. Sure it's not a clutch adjustment you are after?

I put Redline in both my 400i and my 330 and it significantly improves the gearbox. Expensive but totally worth it. A lot of these cars have very old heavy gear oil sitting in their boxes unchanged for many years and the gearbox ends up feeling like a truck.