My First Ferrari! | FerrariChat

My First Ferrari!

Discussion in 'FF/Lusso' started by Shmichael, Oct 8, 2022.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Shmichael

Shmichael Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Sep 23, 2022
    Orange CT
    Full Name:
    Sean-Michael
    Hello, all. I am new to the chat, and new to Ferrari ownership.

After a lifetime of dreaming, I purchased my first Ferrari about two weeks ago. It is a 2012 FF with about 11K miles and in beautiful condition! I am especially proud of the compromise involved: I have three young children, so I am telling myself that this is a practical family car. Of course, if it ever sees rain or snow, I'll probably cry...

I snapped a couple of (pretty bad) pics in my driveway the other day. Enough to give you the general impression.

That is the end of the good news.

I was going to ask for your help to figure out a horn that isn't working -- although it suddenly worked for an hour yesterday -- but today the check engine light came on with a note telling me to take it to a Ferrari dealer. I've put about 150 miles on it so far, and I haven't even found my shop in Connecticut yet. I'm hoping it is something simple like a software update, although I suppose even a simple fix will be an adventure.

I am very open to suggestions on great repair shops, diagnoses on horns and engines, or connecting with others in CT. Looking forward to a long relationship in these threads!
    Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. 550nitis

550nitis Formula Junior

Feb 3, 2016
    Houston
    Congrats!!!!! And welcome to Ferrari ownership! The car is just stunning! I'm sure dime folks will chime in on a good Indy shop to take it to in Connecticut. And yes! The family car!

Shmichael likes this.
  3. ANOpax

ANOpax Formula 3

Jul 1, 2015
    The Netherlands