New Cali owner with a few basic questions | FerrariChat

New Cali owner with a few basic questions

Discussion in 'California/Portofino/Roma' started by BobbyBilly, Sep 16, 2021.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. BobbyBilly

BobbyBilly Rookie

Sep 10, 2021
    Seattle area
    Full Name:
    Robert Williams
    Hi. I am new to the thread and new to Ferrari ownership. I recently purchased a 2011 California. Grigio Titanio with Nero interior and Daytona seats. She’s a beaut. I have a silly question. I can’t figure out how to release the rear seat backs to access the boot. I don’t see a latch. What am I missing? Thanks in advance.

Image Unavailable, Please Login

tomc, Beach Boy, 695 and 1 other person like this.
  2. Redneck Slim

Redneck Slim Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 10, 2011
    Palo Alto,CA,USA
    Full Name:
    Walt Kimball
    Folding rear seatbacks was an option. On my Portofino,the folding seatbacks have to be unlatched from the trunk.

3. greyboxer

greyboxer F1 World Champ

Dec 8, 2004
    South East
    Full Name:
    Jimmie
  4. SLViper1

SLViper1 Formula Junior
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Mar 25, 2014
    Nashville/Destin
    Full Name:
    Steve
    Welcome and
    Congratulations on the Cali !

5. davidtopp

davidtopp Karting

Jun 7, 2019
    UAE
    Full Name:
    David Topp
    Ha, funnily enough I had the same problem when I bought mine. In the boot on either side is a latch which releases the rear seat backs

6. mrmicks

mrmicks Rookie

May 11, 2016
    I spent a while trying to find the latches when I picked up my Cali a few weeks ago. Thinking that they'd near the drop down panels I was hunting everywhere. When I found them of course it made sense that they'd be somewhere that would be easy to reach with the roof down.