Rosso Corsa Vs Rosso Scuderia | FerrariChat

Rosso Corsa Vs Rosso Scuderia

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by sandeshuppu, Sep 11, 2012.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. sandeshuppu

sandeshuppu Rookie

Jan 22, 2012
    hello guys,
    I am a newbie to both supercars as well as this forum, i plan on buying a 458 italia mid2013 and ive taken on this quest for knowledge. I feel very previleged to be here in the presence of so many serious Ferrari enthusiasts and owners.... ive never seen two 458 italias with the rosso corsa and rosso scuderia colours side by side and i am confused... i somehow think the rosso scuderia looks More RED and brighter from the pictures.... from a experienced buyers perspective ... which one looks better in real..?

2. mseals

mseals Two Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Sep 9, 2007
    Kuwait
    Full Name:
    Mike Seals
    Which do YOU like better? That's the real question you need to answer.

Mike

3. Marwan458

Marwan458 Rookie

Oct 24, 2011
    UAE
    Full Name:
    Marwan
    Corsa by far!

4. mhh

mhh F1 Veteran

Feb 16, 2004
    Australia
    Full Name:
    Mark
    Corsa greatly outsells Scuderia. Does that help answer your question?

5. 4RE Bob

4RE Bob Formula Junior

Feb 7, 2004
    Muskoka, Ontario
    Full Name:
    Bob
    When the 360 CS came out Scuderia was all the rage. It is, or was, the color or the F1 team at the time. My dealer told me that the F1 team did research on what color looked the most like Corsa on television and that is how the color was developed. In person, I think it has some orange in it. Not sure if this is true, but it is what I was told.

If true, Corsa is what Ferrari thinks is red.

6. bobbyd

bobbyd Formula Junior

Nov 17, 2003