Scud Ing Swiss F1 Pump Relay for 599 | FerrariChat

Scud Ing Swiss F1 Pump Relay for 599

Discussion in '612/599' started by George Vosburgh, Jan 1, 2021.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. George Vosburgh

George Vosburgh F1 Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

Anyone have any experience with this product?

2. brogenville

brogenville Formula 3
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 24, 2012
    UK
    Full Name:
    Robin
    Doesn’t answer your question, but there’s loads of experience with this over on the 360/420 forum.

I’ve no personal experience, but I gather the reviews are generally, though certainly not universally, positive.

Sent from my iPhone using FerrariChat

3. George Vosburgh

Silver Subscribed

Yes, the reviews are very good but what about on the 599? In all the years the 599 has been around no one has done this upgrade? Maybe the OEM relay is better than the 360 and the 430.

4. afwrench

afwrench Formula Junior

Nov 24, 2004
    NY
    Full Name:
    Mike
    Hi George,I installed one on my 2007 599.Despite what I have seen posted there is no way to expect a difference in shifting.I put it in as a reliability hedge. Solid state vs conventional relay. Easy install and has worked as expected. I keep the old one in the trunk as a spare. Good luck,Mike

of2worlds likes this.
  5. George Vosburgh

Silver Subscribed

That's great, thanks Mike!

6. brogenville

brogenville Formula 3
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 24, 2012
    UK
    Full Name:
    Robin
    The F1 pump relay (part 233100) is common to 430’s, 612’s and 599’s. The whole F1 system is more or less shared between these models. No reason to believe the performance/behaviour would be different on 599 to 430.

7. George Vosburgh

Silver Subscribed