SF90 Interior space for large human being | FerrariChat

SF90 Interior space for large human being

Discussion in 'SF90 Stradale' started by 360spydr, Apr 7, 2021.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. 360spydr

360spydr Formula Junior
    Rossa Subscribed Silver Subscribed

Oct 17, 2010
    Reno/Tahoe NV, Seattle WA and Portland OR
    Full Name:
    KJ
    All,
    I’m looking for people with “actual” experience sitting in and/or driving an SF90. As I posted on another thread, my love affair with open air Ferrari's continues and I just put a deposit down on an SF90 spider. Having come up through the Mondial T Cab, 360 Spider, 430 Spider, 458 Spider and my current 488 Spider, I have some experience.

So here are the questions for feedback and comment:
    - How does the SF90 interior space compare with any/all of my previous cars? Obviously, I have a baseline, but no specific experience with the SF90.
    - at 6’5” and 260 lbs, I’ve always been headroom, leg room and footwell space challenged. Anyone of similar “size” (yes, I know size varies with leg/torso) have a feel for the SF90?
    - in all of my cars, my head just barely touches the roof. I usually order the carbon sport seats to increase headroom (I didn’t on the 430 spider and it was worse). I can live with that as the top is down 90%+++. Any experience on headroom comparing the SF90 (or expectations for the spider) to other F cars?

I would appreciate any and all constructive feedback which doesn’t involve cutting off body parts . I don’t fit in most F cars (I’ve wanted a Testarossa since I was middle school, but it’s not to be)

My dealer is awesome and is arranging for me to sit in a client SF90 soon and I will attend the SF90 spider launch event at the store. That won’t take place for another month or two, so....

2. hagen111

hagen111 Karting

Feb 25, 2006