Steam Power??? | FerrariChat

Steam Power???

Discussion in 'Aviation Chat' started by Bob Zambelli, Jan 4, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Bob Zambelli

Bob Zambelli F1 Rookie
    Rossa Subscribed Silver Subscribed

Nov 3, 2003
    Manning, SC
    Full Name:
    Robert G. Zambelli
    Interesting to say the least!

energy88 likes this.
  2. energy88

energy88 Two Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 21, 2012
    West of Fredericksburg, VA
    Full Name:
    John
  3. jcurry

jcurry Two Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 16, 2012
    In the past
    Full Name:
    Jim
    Read up on Hiram Maxim.

4. Gatorrari

Gatorrari F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Feb 27, 2004
    Georgia
    Full Name:
    Jim Pernikoff
  5. Bob Parks

Bob Parks F1 Veteran
    Consultant

Nov 29, 2003
    Shoreline,Washington
    Full Name:
    Robert Parks
    While I was an instructor I invited a guest instructor/expert to class to explain the operation of a gas turbine/ jet engine. He woke the class up with a loud and clean explanation. " Well, it's pretty simple. SUCK, SQUEEZE, BANG, BLOW ." We then broke down the four basic elements with diagrams of a gas turbine and we were off running.

6. jcurry

Silver Subscribed

Jan 16, 2012
    In the past
    Full Name:
    Jim
    While I understand the explanation with regards to a gas turbine, I think it is more appropriately applied to an ICE.

7. Gatorrari

Gatorrari F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Feb 27, 2004
    Georgia
    Full Name:
    Jim Pernikoff
    If someone wore a t-shirt that just said "Suck, Squeeze, Bang, Blow", they'd probably get arrested!:D

tritone likes this.
  8. Rifledriver

Rifledriver Three Time F1 World Champ

Apr 29, 2004
    Austin TX
    Full Name:
    Brian Crall