Technical divided by model groups | FerrariChat

Technical divided by model groups

Discussion in 'Technical Q&A' started by christc, Oct 27, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. christc

christc Formula Junior

Mar 3, 2013
    Germany
    Dear All, dear Moderators,

would not a division by model groups, e.g. as in the Vintage forum would make sense? This way one could focus on what to read and where to answer. I have very little knowledge in newer Ferraris but could contribute with older cars. At the moment it is hard for me to navigate in the Technical forum.

How do you think about this?
    Thanks
    Christopher

2. steved033

steved033 F1 Veteran
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Apr 12, 2017
    Atlanta, GA
    Full Name:
    Steve D.
    ernie likes this.
  3. christc

christc Formula Junior

Mar 3, 2013
    Germany
    Yes, that is where I relate too. It would be good to have a similar structure in Technical Q&A as one could go the chapters of interest. In the main model specific categories you posted you have everything mixed, not just Technical Q&A.

4. RedNeck

RedNeck F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 8, 2016
    The CSA
    Full Name:
    Me
    Honestly, I think the “technical q&a” is just a catchall or last resort, not really necessary per se, as you generally get a better response in the model specific forums. The do see how it can be beneficial as some Ferrari techs browse them. I would rather see a “Ask a Ferrari tech” forum where you would pay a small fee for an answer that you haven’t been able to find through any other venues...

mwr4440 likes this.
  5. steved033

steved033 F1 Veteran
    Owner Silver Subscribed

Apr 12, 2017
    Atlanta, GA
    Full Name:
    Steve D.