Testarossa engine removal step by step | FerrariChat

Testarossa engine removal step by step

Discussion in 'Boxers/TR/M' started by ang308, Jul 7, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. ang308

ang308 Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

Sep 17, 2004
    Stamford, CT
    Full Name:
    Billy
    Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login I have been a member on here since 1999 when I first saw fchat online using dial up. There were many members that helped me out a bunch back then but I never really contributed much. So now I’m going to do a complete detailed step by step with photos of engine removal. I have never done this before in this car even though I own this car for 20 years. It’s had 3 services done. Once when the rear blew out in 2001. Once in 2007 when I couldn’t figure out why engine was running crappy. (It turned out to be coolant temperature switch) and last in 2012 when it was modified my Norwood’s. I have a custom EFI managed by motec and the car has a custom exhaust. I believe it’s a Borla exhaust. So except for a few changes the procedure should be the same for the most part.