What is this? | FerrariChat

What is this?

Discussion in 'Ferrari Discussion (not model specific)' started by GladH8Her, Oct 19, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. GladH8Her

GladH8Her Rookie

Aug 3, 2015
    14137 VIBURNUM DR
    Full Name:
    PETE NORWICH
    I am new to Ferrari’s, so please excuse my ignorance here. My Boss has this Ferrari, I know it’s a 1999 360, but is it a race version or something. A GT perhaps? He mentioned a Challenge Stradle...
    Input would be appreciated
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

Sent from my iPad using FerrariChat.com mobile app

2. Bdel

Bdel Formula Junior

Nov 3, 2003
    Hollis, NH
    Full Name:
    Bruce
    from this angle, and the side vents it looks more like a 430 to me.

3. Shinigami

Shinigami Formula Junior
    Owner

Aug 2, 2005
    Gland Switzerland
    Full Name:
    Heikki
    It's definitely a 360, and not a Challenge Stradale as those were introduced in 2003 (if this is a 1999 build). Seems to have CF racing seats like on my 2002 model. Looks like an aftermarket front bumper, wing and rims.

It could perhaps be a Challenge car (not sure when those first came out), they are always a little bit different from the street legal versions. Might get a better answer in the 360/430 forum section. And post more pics of course :)

4. Shinigami

Shinigami Formula Junior
    Owner

Aug 2, 2005
    Gland Switzerland
    Full Name:
    Heikki
    430 headlights are much narrower, it's just the bumper and the black parts around the vents that give it that look. The 430 also has two stalk that hold the side mirrors in place, the 360 has just one.

5. malcolmjl

malcolmjl Karting

Mar 27, 2014
    los angeles
    Looks like a regular 360 with an aftermarket body kit/mods. Probably Novitec Rosso or something similar.

6. DrewH

DrewH F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Nov 4, 2003
    Vancouver, BC Canada
    Full Name:
    Andrew