Work out results dont last..what to do ? | FerrariChat

Work out results dont last..what to do ?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by amenasce, Aug 7, 2008.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. amenasce

amenasce Three Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Oct 17, 2001
    Full Name:
    Joe Mansion
    I am not a work out freak and i mostly go to the gym to sweat but i started lifting some free weights 3 months ago and i have the impression that after 2 days the volume i gained is gone if i dont go back.

What should i do to maintain a certain volume ?

2. DrStranglove

DrStranglove FChat Assassin
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Oct 31, 2003
    Google Maps
    Full Name:
    DrS
    #2 DrStranglove, Aug 7, 2008
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2008
    If you mean the "pumped up" look you get from working out, that is from the blood rushing to the muscles bringing them needed energy. That pump will last an avg of a few hours and goes down over time in all of us. Depending on you personal body chemistry, you start loosing muscle mass about a week after the part quits getting stressed through working out.

So in other words, the only way to keep looking big is to do the things that make you look big. I.e., keep working out!

3. Mbutner

Mbutner Formula 3

Aug 11, 2005
    Bay Area / Washington DC
    Full Name:
    Quick Draw
    Anything in life that is worth having is had by repetition, hard work, and dedication. You will not achieve lasting results without those things.

4. amenasce

Silver Subscribed

Oct 17, 2001
    Full Name:
    Joe Mansion
    Thanks. If i want to have this pumped up look i get from working out as my normal look, should i start lifting heavier stuff or just working out longer ?

5. TexasF355F1

TexasF355F1 Six Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Feb 2, 2004
    Cloud-9
    Full Name:
    Jason