Would anybody want to read a book of pictures of clay models? | FerrariChat

Would anybody want to read a book of pictures of clay models?

Discussion in 'Creative Arts' started by bitzman, Mar 7, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. bitzman

bitzman F1 Rookie
    BANNED

Feb 15, 2008
    Ontario, CA
    Full Name:
    wallace wyss
    I have been trying for years to get my publisher interested in a book of clay models
    --say on Corvettes--showing all the wild directions they went in before settling on the production design.
    I think it's interesting but I am a frustrated car designer. Does anybody else think this is interesting? Here's one example shot of one clay for the '63 Corvette.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

David_S, crinoid and anunakki like this.
  2. jm2

jm2 F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Aug 19, 2002
    michigan
    Full Name:
    john
    Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login
    Over the years, many people I’ve come into contact with have expressed an interest in the design process, both clay models and full-size airbrush renderings. No one has ever attempted such a task.

of2worlds likes this.
  3. energy88

energy88 Two Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 21, 2012
    West of Fredericksburg, VA
    Full Name:
    John
    Definitely! Go for it!

Of course, the downside may be intellectual property rights claimed by the various car brands.

jm2 likes this.
  4. anunakki

anunakki Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Oct 8, 2005
    Las Vegas Nevada
    Full Name:
    Jerry
    I would love it

jm2 likes this.
  5. ryalex

ryalex Two Time F1 World Champ
    Consultant Owner

Aug 6, 2003
    Las Vegas, NV
    Full Name:
    Ryan Alexander
    everyone loves models and mud, right?

ingegnere and jm2 like this.
  6. ingegnere

ingegnere F1 Veteran
    Silver Subscribed

Sep 12, 2004
    Montreal