2010 Ferrari California Brakes | FerrariChat

2010 Ferrari California Brakes

Discussion in 'California/Portofino/Roma' started by computersystems, Jan 20, 2019.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. computersystems

Jan 3, 2019
    Full Name:
    Raj
    #1 computersystems, Jan 20, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 20, 2019
    Good evening, it is a pleasure to post here. I have been told that it is time for Rotors/Pads. Price? $30,000.

With 95,000 miles I've driven in the past 10 years, the car is worth pennies on the dollar. I've been offered trade-in around $35,000. I can't imagine putting $30 into a car that is worth only $35. I do not take the car onto the race track, and although I drive it very hard on the road, the only difference I feel between the Carbon California to the steel F430 I had prior is the annoying squeaking.

Has anyone attempted converting rotors to steel? I am no mechanic so if there is no available conversion kit/interchangeable parts a 3rd party mechanic can install, I will be stuck ponying up to the dealership. I have spent $300,000 on this car between depreciation/repairs/etc over the years and would like to save some now that it is becoming worthless (from a price standpoint, I still very much enjoy every moment driving it, and plan on keeping it to at least 200,000 miles).

Thanks ,
    Raj

David hsu and anunakki like this.
  2. tomc

tomc Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 13, 2014
    DFW, Texas
    Full Name:
    Tom C
    I don't know the answer to your question, but 95K miles?!? Wow! That's a million miles in the Ferrari world. Congrats!
    T

Deniz Rende and anunakki like this.
  3. vjd3

vjd3 F1 Rookie
    Owner Rossa Subscribed

Jun 3, 2005
    Massachusetts
    Full Name:
    Vic