296 GTB v GTS first ever Ferrari | FerrariChat

296 GTB v GTS first ever Ferrari

Discussion in '296' started by Dr_jz, Sep 26, 2022.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Dr_jz

Dr_jz Rookie

Sep 23, 2022
    I am super excited as I am about to place an order for my first ever Ferrari
    A lot of years of hard work has fortunately got me into this grateful position.

I have been driving a boxster for 12 years and was briefly looking at a 911 turbo or gt3 rs. I was considering a McLaren but went straight to Ferrari.

what do you guys reckon
    296gtb v gts

gzachary and paulchua like this.
  2. mswiek

mswiek Formula Junior

Jan 5, 2004
    You are likely to have much more fun and a bit less money than when you were driving the Porsche !

3. greyboxer

greyboxer F1 World Champ

Dec 8, 2004
    South East
    Full Name:
    Jimmie
    You will probably get delivery of a GTB wherever you are in the world a year or two before the GTS - that may help your decision

4. ginoBBi512

ginoBBi512 F1 Rookie
    BANNED Rossa Subscribed Silver Subscribed

Oct 9, 2016
    SO CAL
    Full Name:
    GINO RUGGIERO
    #4 ginoBBi512, Sep 26, 2022
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2022
    Forget about that car, and buy an 812 , or an F8 . With that kind of money, why would you even consider a 6 cylinder , and one with an electric motor in it at that ? lol This being your first F Car. Porsche is the only 6 cylinder sports car worth buying, unless of course your talking about a 246 Dino.

Big G

Dr_jz likes this.
  5. technom3

technom3 F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Mar 29, 2007
    Phoenix AZ
    Full Name:
    Justin

Maybe because he likes it?

6. ryalex

ryalex Two Time F1 World Champ
    Consultant Owner

Aug 6, 2003
    Las Vegas, NV
    Full Name:
    Ryan Alexander