330 GT 2+2 - how reasonable is it? | FerrariChat

330 GT 2+2 - how reasonable is it?

Discussion in 'Vintage (thru 365 GTC4)' started by LVP488, Dec 25, 2022.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. LVP488

LVP488 F1 Rookie

Jan 21, 2017
    France
    First, I hope everyone will be lenient with my lack of knowledge... I'm just beginning to look casually at the idea of buying one of those, so I will have very naive questions.
    First thing is the pricing - seems there are all over the place expectations from sellers, so it's not easy to guess what a right price would be. The trap being that without knowledge, current prices always seem to be not excessive, given the age and supposed rarity of the car.
    It also seems that the Series I are less expensive than Series II (with the so-called interim cars in-between), which may surprise for classic cars; most probably the latest cars are "better" cars but that's not typically what makes the value of a classic car (in this case, production was lower for the Series II though, which may partially explain the market situation).
    Another question is, how dependable would be such car? it would replace my 550 maranello, and while it may not be as reliable, one could dream that with simpler technology it could be actually used. Because I'd like to drive it occasionally for some tours and Ferrari meetings, and not just keeping it parked as a museum piece.
    So any comments are welcome, I have not made up my mind and have still some time (unless the prices begin to skyrocket, which would force an end to my dithering ;) )

Texas Forever likes this.
  2. 635CSI

635CSI F1 Rookie

Jun 26, 2013
    London UK
    Full Name:
    Graham
    Drivable, attainable, maintainable, and if looked after, then dependable.
    Take the plunge ;)

-K1-, Dogdish, lgs and 4 others like this.
  3. turbo-joe

turbo-joe F1 Veteran

Apr 6, 2008