Bodywork in Miami area | FerrariChat

Bodywork in Miami area

Discussion in 'Florida' started by Schultzois, Dec 3, 2005.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Schultzois

Schultzois Formula Junior

Jun 22, 2004
    #1 Schultzois, Dec 3, 2005
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    Anyone know a good shop for minor bodywork and repainting in Miami?

My 550 got a relatively small but deep scrape on the driver's door and rear 1/4 panel, and I've been trying to find a place that will do excellent work but charge a fair price.

Since I'm not from the area, I have no experience with any of the places down here, but would rather get it fixed straight away instead of wait until I come back up to New York and have someone I already know fix it.

Photo attached.

Thanks in advance.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

2. RP

RP F1 World Champ

Feb 9, 2005
    Bocahuahua, Florxico
    Full Name:
    Tone Def
    #2 RP, Dec 3, 2005
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    I suggest you contact Martin at Cavallino Motors through this site. He would be quite knowledgeable about good shops in Dade County.

You may run into one big problem in finding a body shop anywhere in south Florida. Most every one of them has a backlog to March and April because of repairs to automobiles damaged by hurricane Wilma. My new Audi A6 got plastered by gravel, needs a complete paint job, can't get into the shop I trust until March 20.

Good luck.
    Image Unavailable, Please Login

3. gil308

gil308 Formula 3

Jun 22, 2004
    Charleston, SC
    Full Name:
    Gil
    Luc in Hollywood is great. I think Martin and/or Tim Stanford have his number...I'll have to see if I can find it.

4. DJ4200GT

DJ4200GT Formula Junior

Aug 18, 2004
    Countach Auto Body in Coral Gables...Ask for Hugo....They are the absolute best. They do every exotic imaginable.

5. sindo308qv

sindo308qv F1 Rookie

Nov 1, 2003