Buying Ferrari from Franchise Dealership vs Indep Dealership | FerrariChat

Buying Ferrari from Franchise Dealership vs Indep Dealership

Discussion in 'Ferrari Discussion (not model specific)' started by Budd311, Sep 21, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Budd311

Budd311 Rookie

Sep 21, 2018
    I am new to Ferrari and looking to make my first purchase into the brand. Question for the group is when buying a Ferrari, in my case a 458, is it advised I go thru a franchise vs indep? I know certain collector and/or older cars do not really fall under the same situation and this is not really a one-size-fits all question and answer. Looking for candid advice as a noobie into the brand.

I will say one franchsie dealer advocated buying from franchise carries a lot of value, espeically for resale/trade in. This is the only opinion I have - but can be considered bias. Thank you in advance for sharing your wisdom!

2. Texas Forever

Texas Forever Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 28, 2003
    Texas!
    If you build up a relationship with your local Ferrari sales guys (I've never met a woman) where you convince them you have the money and you don't have to ask your mommy's permission to buy a car, they can keep you informed about when a good car is coming in. (Ferrari dealers as a rule don't buy used cars. They are typically consignment trade ins on new cars.) But, if the time comes and a good car hits the ground, be prepared to move on it. Don't start waffling around. You either buy the damn thing or you don't.