Buy

Changing air-conditioning 360 F1

Discussion in '360/430' started by Ogeff, Jun 19, 2021.

1. Ogeff

Ogeff Rookie

Apr 24, 2021
    Luxembourg
    Full Name:
    Geoffroy Aïn
    Hello all Ferrari lovers,

After three years of not running my 360 F1 I did a check at Ferrari garage to see if anything needed to be changed on my car.
    It appears the compressor for the air-conditioning is dead, and Ferrari told me it's gonna be 8000€ (I live in luxembourg) to replace it.
    The price kinda hit me as I think it's really high for the piece. I asked to have the ref of the pieces I need to get changed and it seems like I can find it on several official repair shop website for 170€ on average.
    Meaning the cost of changing it is 7.500€ or more ..

Does anyone know if it's really taking 40hours of work to change it?
    I'm not a mechanic so I won't change it myself of course, but I wanted to know if anyone else had this issue and the price charged was the same or no.

Also, if someone knows a place nearby (living in luxembourg i can go in France/Belgium/Germany) to change it for a smaller price it would be nice.

Summer is coming and I really need it to survive

Thank you all!

Ogeff

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. FLY360

FLY360 Rookie

Aug 4, 2015
    FL
    Full Name:
    Paul Orndoff
    The bill to replace mine shows 4 hours labor.

Qavion likes this.
  4. Skidkid

Skidkid F1 Veteran
    Rossa Subscribed Owner

Aug 25, 2005
    Campbell, CA
    Full Name:
    John Zornes
    And you can have the compressor rebuilt for under $1000 US. I am not sure where in the EU but some here probably have that information and will offer it up.

5. Ogeff

Ogeff Rookie

Apr 24, 2021
    Luxembourg
    Full Name:
    Geoffroy Aïn
    Thank you guys for your answers.