Data and Telemetry | FerrariChat

Data and Telemetry

Discussion in 'Tracking & Driver Education' started by Entropy, Nov 19, 2012.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Entropy

Entropy Formula 3
    Owner

Jul 10, 2008
    Just a quick update and shout out to Peter Krause (ProCoach)

Over the past racing season it became clear that as a driver, I was getting to the level where I could use some "advanced" coaching and it was time to have some data to point out where I was BS'ing myself about brake points, throttle application and pedal work....

I reached out to Peter and he outfitted a system for my F430C....while we are still learning how to use it, Peter was a super guy to work with....sent the system pre-configured, supported the install and has given me tremendous "remote support" to work through some of the inevitable user-error type issues.

We put an AIM Evo4, SmartyCam GP and TG Dash in the car. The video capture is great, the video overlay is very helpful and the dash is unobtrusive but is right there when I dare to look at my lap times. I'll try and find some installation photos...Pete and Luigi at Universal did their typical professional job.

Looking forward to seeing the "ugly truth" about my driving via the data soon...Will try and share my experiences over the coming months....it was about the cost of a set of tires....tires I'll wear out quickly, the learning hopefully will last longer. Curious as to what others have experienced....

2. fatbillybob

fatbillybob Two Time F1 World Champ
    Consultant Owner

Aug 10, 2002
    socal