News

F8 Spyder

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by snl51200, Oct 17, 2020 at 10:48 AM.

Tags:
  1. snl51200

snl51200 Rookie

Jul 3, 2020
    Full Name:
    Sean Mulderig
    I am new to Ferrari. Just ordered my F8. Have to wait 18 months but I believe its worth it. Have an option question. What is a "Leather Rear Shelf (Code SHF1)?

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. Il Co-Pilota

Il Co-Pilota F1 Rookie
    Rossa Subscribed

May 29, 2019
    Copenhagen
    Full Name:
    A.B
    It is just getting leather on it instead of fabric. Do it, looks a lot better.

Sent from my SM-G930F using FerrariChat.com mobile app

Viperjoe likes this.
  4. snl51200

snl51200 Rookie

Jul 3, 2020
    Full Name:
    Sean Mulderig
  5. buddyg

buddyg F1 Rookie
    Rossa Subscribed Silver Subscribed

Sep 20, 2004
    West Michigan
    Full Name:
    Buddy
    First if you are getting a SPIDER you have to spell it correctly. Just busting your chops congrats!

6. Il Co-Pilota

Il Co-Pilota F1 Rookie
    Rossa Subscribed

May 29, 2019
    Copenhagen
    Full Name:
    A.B
    Nah, it's that new F8 Lambo:)

Sent from my SM-G930F using FerrariChat.com mobile app

7. To remove this ad click here.

8. MANDALAY

MANDALAY F1 Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

May 23, 2013
    AUSTRALIA
    Full Name:
    ANGELO
    I ordered that option on when I ordered my 488GTB.

Its the part on the firewall that is carpet it is replaced with leather. The section that has the net. I did it because I love leather and now carpet is only on the floor.

2 more items you should look at , if you have full electric seats go for the leather back option.

Also definitely tick ULEZ upper leather option. The OEM fabric is ridiculous for a Ferrari or any car at this price. It resembles scouring pad material. Leather is really highlighted with stitching also.

Although these options are purely visual and out of sight they IMO add the final ticks and extra leather makes even a nicer smell.