Mondial experts -- an opinion please | FerrariChat

Mondial experts -- an opinion please

Discussion in 'Mondial' started by GrigioGuy, Jan 4, 2005.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. GrigioGuy

GrigioGuy Splenda Daddy
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Nov 26, 2001
    E ' ' '/ F
    Full Name:
    Trailer Swift
  2. snj5

snj5 F1 World Champ

Feb 22, 2003
    San Antonio
    Full Name:
    Russ Turner
    While I am not a Mondial expert, here are a couple of Mondial specific things that jump out at me:

The white car has had the fusebox upgrade - a very good thing. Clutch recently changed at about the average miles - good. Seems straight, has been driven a bit. Average engine bay; Upgraded steering wheel. Great price @$22K if checks out.

Yellow car - has the black side strakes which did come from the factory on the early cars, but do not think that the funky black hood grill did. Says recent major - would check belt replacement (both cars). Clean carfax. Nice colors besides the black out. This car's price ($26K), while reflecting a lot of invested money, is quite near QV money, which does make a noticible power (and re-sale) impact.

Other than that, the usual 308 GTBi things apply (service, belts, etc.) and would get a PPI.

hope this helps getting started.

3. Birdman

Birdman F1 Veteran

Jun 20, 2003
    North shore, MA
    Full Name:
    THE Birdman
    I'm not a Mondial expert either, but love them. I agree with snj5's comments. The fusebox upgrade is a big deal. The fuseboxes on these things really suck. For the kind of money they want for both of these, they should need nothing, NADA, not a damned thing, because even the $22K one is at the top end of what 8's are worth. $26K is well into "excellent" QV territory and if I were going to spend that much on a Mondial, I would be looking for a similar condition QV, not an 8.