My complaints for Porsche... | FerrariChat

My complaints for Porsche...

Discussion in 'Porsche' started by MD355, Nov 6, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. MD355

MD355 Formula Junior

Mar 8, 2004
    Athens, Greece
    Full Name:
    MD
    I've been craving for Porsche cars since the 1980s...
    It was always Ferrari & Porsche in my dreams...
    Whether its was the F40 vs 959 , the 512 TR vs 964 turbo , the 355 GTS vs 993 turbo , etc etc
    I always loved both companies...

Since the introduction of the 996 , everything changed...
    First it was the ugly styling and cheap quality that made Porsche no longer desirable...
    Next was the introduction of the Cayenne, which although high performing, was ugly as hell...
    An then came the mass production of Porsche cars with so many different models and versions that it was no longer considered as a sports car maker, rather a luxury car maker...

Among the cars introduced the 997 (all versions) were great (looks and quality improved) with great special models like the Carrera GT and the 918...

And now we come to the current line-up of the 991 which makes no sense to me...
    The basic 991 is turbocharged, the 991 S is also turbocharged and the 991 turbo, guess what ? Also turbo !!!

Add to that all the possible model combinations with 2wd and 4wd and you get a very confusing line-up...

I understand that turbocharging was the way to go, but come on, what do you call the 991 turbo ??
    -Porsche 991 turbo x 2 (turbo squared) LOL