My POSITIVE experience with Bob Norwood | FerrariChat

My POSITIVE experience with Bob Norwood

Discussion in 'Ferrari Discussion (not model specific)' started by 4G6308, May 29, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. 4G6308

4G6308 Karting

Jan 15, 2007
    Allen, TX
    Full Name:
    Craig
    I believe I've read all of the threads on Norwood portraying him as some crook/bad guy and instead of adding to one of those threads I think it's best to start my own. I can obviously only speak about my experience, I have no knowledge of exactly what happened in the other cases.

I've only known Bob for about two months. I of course knew who he was and have read all of the magazine articles about him from back in the day. I'm a recent transplant to the Dallas area and when a GTO project fell in my lap I knew just who to call. I was surprised to find out that he was not only still doing his thing, but he had two 288 GTO projects at his shop. We talked on the phone about my project (I had not yet bought it) for about 30 minutes....I did not receive a bill for that phone call ;-) He suggested that I come by his shop that weekend and have a look at what he was doing. He also wanted to see pictures of my potential project. I was so far impressed with his willingness to help me out even though I was not yet a paying customer. He was very generous with his time and I could tell he still loves building these things. As has been mentioned before, he's not afraid to talk s**t about other shop's work and I'm pretty sure every other word out of his mouth is a curse word. If you're sensitive to that than you have been warned. I find it refreshing and hilarious. I have a good time whenever I'm hanging out with Bob.