Proper alignment (camber) specs for TR? | FerrariChat

Proper alignment (camber) specs for TR?

Discussion in 'Technical Q&A' started by Boxer12, Jun 11, 2004.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Boxer12

Boxer12 Formula 3

Jun 1, 2003
    Hi guys, I am just wondering if my car needs realignment. Here is a look at front Pzero with 10K miles on them. Opposite side shows identical wear. The rears are wearing flat across. The car tracks well, and I guess the wear on outside of fronts is from turn in scuffing, but maybe the camber needs some adjustment. I am not a tire expert, however. Jim

2. Ferrari_tech

Ferrari_tech Formula 3

Jul 28, 2003
    UK
    Full Name:
    Malcolm W
    Jim,

Looking at the pictures it could be either tracking or camber, bearing in mind the cost of tyres best advise is to check both.

MW

3. Ferrari_tech

Ferrari_tech Formula 3

Jul 28, 2003
    UK
    Full Name:
    Malcolm W
    Jim,

For some strange reason I can't find the settings for TR with P-zero, all I could find was as posted below. I guess there must be different settings for P-zero, I'm sure someone out there will post for you.

MW

4. Boxer12

Boxer12 Formula 3

Jun 1, 2003
    MW, thanks. It just occurred to me that maybe Pirelli would have the correct settings. I will see if I can get thru to someone there. If anyone has them, please post. T-Y. Jim

5. Boxer12

Boxer12 Formula 3

Jun 1, 2003
    BTW, these are 235/40 18" asymmetricos in front, and 285/30 18" in rear. Am I correct that the TR manuals would prob only apply to original wheel and tire combo?

If I can't find anything specific, should I just go for zero degree adjustments (perfectly square setup) all around?

Jim

6. Steve Magnusson

Steve Magnusson Two Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

Jan 11, 2001
    30°30'40" N 97°35'41" W (Texas)
    Full Name:
    Steve Magnusson