Tax benefit of Ferrari lease | FerrariChat

Tax benefit of Ferrari lease

Discussion in 'Ferrari Discussion (not model specific)' started by Dolphansonly, May 28, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Dolphansonly

Dolphansonly Rookie

Jan 19, 2017
    I'm new to Ferrari ownership and I was wondering what the tax benefit of a Ferrari lease would be

2. ASK328

ASK328 Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Sep 23, 2005
    Full Name:
    Andrew
    You would have to talk to your tax professional, your sales tax is amortized over the leangth of the lease.

3. joker57676

joker57676 Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 12, 2005
    Sin City
    Full Name:
    Deplorie McDeplorableface
    "Ferrari" and "tax benefit" are words that should never be uttered in the same sentence.

Mark

legendd likes this.
  4. Dolphansonly

Dolphansonly Rookie

Jan 19, 2017
    Lol... I'll rephrase, how much of a lease can you write off?

5. Jana

Jana F1 Veteran

Mar 4, 2015
    Write it all off. I mean, after all, it couldn't possibly flag you for an audit.

vdettore, WilyB and randkin like this.
  6. RedNeck

RedNeck F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jul 8, 2016
    The CSA
    Full Name:
    Me
    In what world can you write off a personal vehicle? Even here in GA, there is property tax on cars (TAVT) but I couldn't write it off.

vdettore likes this.
  7. Doug_S

Doug_S Formula Junior

Apr 8, 2007
    NJ
    Full Name:
    Doug
    #7 Doug_S, May 28, 2017
    Last edited: May 28, 2017
    Just for fun I'll take a shot at this. I am not a tax adviser of any sort nor am I a lawyer. nothing i write should be relied on without independent confirmation by your own professional advisers. This s not legal advice.